Mountain Warehouse Tent Finder Review

 

Mountain Warehouse Tent Finder Review

 

When we were told that we were the Official Blogger for Big Family Festival, we were extremely excited. This is because this will be our first family festival as well as it will be our first family camping trip ever too!

I was both nervous and excited. I am nervous as we are a total novice at family camping. As mentioned in my BFF review – it only took us an hour and half to figure out how to put the tent up. Haha  Well… more about that on another post…

Now though, I want to talk about this little nifty gadget we were sent from Mountain Warehouse…

 

A Tent FinderWas £19.99       Now £8.99     Save 55%!!

Mountain Warehouse Tent Finder Review

Description:

Operated by a remote control, designed with 23 bright LEDs and a hook to attach the light to the tent – perfect for camping trips and festivals.

  • Bulbs – 23 super bright white LEDs
  • Hook – To attach light to tent
  • Batteries – Powered by 4 x AA batteries (included)
  • Instructions – Remote control can be operated from 50 metres away

 

If you already my Instagram follower @ethannevelyn you’d probably have been notified that I was also invited by Mountain Warehouse to do an Instagram Takeover for the whole weekend too. So excited! This was my first Instagram Takeover and I think I did a rather good job at it. Here’s my take on Tent Finder tested on the campsite:

 

 

What do you think if this little nifty gadget? It certainly helps if you need to go to the portaloo at night don’t you think. For under a tenner – I think it is such a bargain and a very useful thing to have!

Do also give @mountainwarehouse a follow too if you haven’t already.

You can also follow them here as well:

*Disclaimer: We received a Tent Finder in return for an honest review. All photos and opinions are of my own. Thank you Mountain Warehouse for helping us find our way back to our tent at night.

Su x

This post is linked with:
#SnappedUp  #AdventureCalling #dreamteam

 

 

 

 


 …

Never miss a post! Subscribe to our mailing list via Email


38 Comments

  1. 11/08/2017 / 1:33 pm

    What a really good idea and a great gadget. I would never have thought of it, but I’m sure it was helpful in the dark when all the tents look the same especially. Hope you had a good time, thanks for linking this up with us at our #SnappedUp linky
    Cal at Family Makes recently posted…What Are You Reading? A Summer Catch-UpMy Profile

  2. 11/08/2017 / 2:29 pm

    What a neat idea! Like a car alarm, for your tent! ha ha You’re right: This would come in handy at nighttime, especially with kids and using the potty. It would be handy if you’re camping during a busy time too! #fabfridaypost
    Alicia Owen recently posted…Pregnancy Journal #2-Old Wives Tales & MoreMy Profile

  3. 12/08/2017 / 2:37 pm

    This is genius, I always wonder how people find their tent at a festival! Such a great idea, I didn’t even know anything like that existed. I could do with one for my car, I’m always losing it. Hope you enjoyed the festival and your first camping experience. Thanks for linking up with us #AdventureCalling
    Lauren The Helpful Hiker recently posted…Why I Love The Lake DistrictMy Profile

    • 13/08/2017 / 1:49 am

      It’s great isn’t it. Perhaps, I should stick one on the backpack of the kids too – so I can find them in the crowded places. I’m sure the kids will love playing around with it first though. lol x
      Su {Ethan & Evelyn} recently posted…#FabFridayPost #96 {11.08.17}My Profile

  4. 12/08/2017 / 11:54 pm

    We tried our tents out today with the idea of sleeping in the garden in the week and having a night away later in the month. If we go to a big campsite this would be really helpful as I have no sense of direction! #snappedup

  5. 13/08/2017 / 10:54 am

    I’d never heard of this before – but it’s a fantastic idea. I think I need to install this on the roof of my car so I know where I’ve parked at the shopping mall!

  6. 13/08/2017 / 6:15 pm

    That is a genius idea and I never knew such a thing existed. We never went camping as kids but my own kids have now started asking to go camping! Ill definitely but looking into something like this.

  7. 14/08/2017 / 2:59 am

    Since I have never been to a festival like this (which looks so very cool), I would have never dreamt of such an issue! But it makes total sense! I love it! Looks like fun too! You do the coolest things, Su! #FabFridayPost xo
    Lisa Pomerantz recently posted…Waking Up is Hard, With YouMy Profile

    • 17/08/2017 / 2:01 pm

      I know! I can’t believe it is under a tenner! Oh I think your kids will love it. It will make such a lovely family memories. & Yes, I need that device to find my keys too. I keep loosing it all the time! lol!
      Su {Ethan & Evelyn} recently posted…The #ExplorerKids Linky #1 (15.08.17)My Profile

  8. 14/08/2017 / 8:46 pm

    I forgot to ask…how was the big family festival. I know of a couple of other people who went who know the organiser but haven’t managed to speak to them yet. I hope you all had fun. Thanks for joining us on #adventurecalling I hope you can again this week.

    • 17/08/2017 / 2:05 pm

      It was a reasonable size. There were a lot of campers there. Not too crowded which I like. The festival itself was not too big either but large enough and plenty to do for the kids. It was a chill atmosphere not too hectic. It was just right I though. Thanks for hosting. 🙂
      Su {Ethan & Evelyn} recently posted…The #ExplorerKids Linky #1 (15.08.17)My Profile

  9. 17/08/2017 / 9:56 pm

    I would definitely need this if I go camping. Great post. xx
    bri recently posted…It’s AutismMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge