Ethan’s Easy Pancakes with Indigo Herbs Organic Syrups | Review & Giveaway

Ethan's Easy Pancakes with Indigo Herbs! Review & Giveaway

 

So Pancakes Day is coming up and this year Pancakes Day seem to have fallen on the same day as Ethan’s 6th Birthday!! You’ll never guess what he’ll be having for breakfast!! Pancakes!! Yummy Yummy Pancakes!

When Indigo Herbs got in touch with us to see if we want to review their Organic Dark Maple Syrup and Organic Yacon Syrup, I instantly responded to them: Yes please!

Ethan & Evelyn loves pancakes and I have been looking for something that is more heathy for them both than the average Golden Syrup. So this was a great opportunity to make his breakfast a lot more healthy than the average pancakes.

Over the weekend, I got Ethan to do the pancake mix. I did the frying of the pancakes with the almighty tossing and turning it into the air. The kids were cheering besides me. It was great fun!

Thereafter, we tasted the pancakes with variety of fruits with Organic Dark Maple Syrup and Organic Yacon Syrup squeezed over all over on top!

But first! Here is Ethan’s Easy Pancake Recipe I’d like to share with you.


[amd-yrecipe-recipe:9]

Here is a little more about the products:

Ethan's Easy Pancakes with Indigo Herbs! Review & GiveawayOrganic Dark Maple Syrup *

Latin Name: Acer saccharum

  • Certified Organic
  • Rare, Dark, Thick – Highest Quality
  • Canadian Grade A: Very Dark Strong Flavour
  • High in Antioxidants & Minerals
  • Easy to use Flip Top Food Grade Plastic Bottle
  • 100% pure botanical ingredients, absolutely nothing added

 

 

 

Ethan's Easy Pancakes with Indigo Herbs! Review & GiveawayOrganic Yacon Syrup*

Latin Name: Smallanthus sonchifolius

  • Certified Organic
  • Fantastic Alternative to other Sugary Syrups
  • Sweet malty taste similar to Caramalised Sugar
  • Thought to have Prebiotic Properties that help the intestine
  • Re-sealable air tight, food grade plastic bottle
  • 100% pure botanical ingredients, absolutely nothing added.

*From Indigo Herbs’ website.


School Packed Lunch Tips: The great thing about pancakes is that you can freeze them in the freezer and take them out the night before to be defrosted and have them ready for the kids school packed lunch the very next morning!


Our Verdict!

I asked the kids for their verdict: Ten out of Ten. Ten being the Best.

Evelyn’s verdict on the Organic Yacon Syrup was “Ten!” – well she shown one of her hand up in the air as the other was too busy holding onto the fork eating pancakes! lol!

Ethan’s verdict on the Organic Dark Maple Syrup was “100 out of 10!!” Hahaha

He really really love this!

Here is a little video clip of Ethan making the pancake mix, and Ethan and Evelyn tasting the Organic Dark Maple Syrup and Organic Yacon Syrup on their home cooked pancakes!

Thank you for reading and watching!

Don’t forget to subscribe our YouTube channel here!

What do you think of our Ethan’s Easy Pancakes with Indigo Herbs Syrups?

What do you usually have your pancakes with? Do share – I love to hear all about it.


If you loved this post, be sure to check out


If you would like to try some Indigo Herbs products – Indigo has an offered everyone a 10% discount code with minimum spend of £30 excluding postage. The code is: INDIGOTHANKYOU

If you would like more information about Indigo Herbs then log onto here.

P.S. Who’s to say pancakes are only for Pancake’s Day?

Ethan's Easy Pancakes with Indigo Herbs! Review & Giveaway

Giveaway Time! 

Would you like to try the delicious Organic Dark Maple Syrup and Organic Yacon Syrup on your pancakes too? Well here is a chance to win!

Indigo Herbs Organic Dark Maple Syrup & Organic Yacon Syrup – Worth £23.98!

*This is a sponsored post. All photos, words, and opinions are honest and of my own.

Never miss a post! Subscribe to our mailing list via Email

This post is linked up with: #VlogIt

#dreamteam#BloggerClubUK #bigpinklink

Su {Ethan & Evelyn}

Su blogs at Ethan & Evelyn. Ethan (7) & Evelyn (4) are her children. Her blog was originally an online diary but quickly transformed. She blogs about their life adventures of her experiences of motherhood, lifestyle, food, crafts, and travel. Her blog was awarded the Coupon Machine Travel Blog Top100 (#37) in 2016. The #MadBlogAwards 2016 Nominated for Best Craft Blog, Best Family Travel Blog, and Best Preschool Blog. She is a now a Freelance Writer, a Photographer, Co-creator of #ExplorerKids IG community. Host of #FabFridayPost and #ExplorerKids Linkys. And a Kids Yoga Teacher too! Connect with her on Twitter & Instagram @ethannevelyn

Find me on: Twitter | Facebook

66 Comments

  1. 08/02/2017 / 6:54 pm

    You definitely can’t go wrong with pancakes!! My husband and children loooove them! And making them with organic ingredients is even better! We are trying to eat totally organic, and cut sugar-only using organic maple syrup as a sweetener-so this giveaway is right up my street!! Thanks for linking to #bigpinklink

    • 11/02/2017 / 10:15 pm

      Using organic maple syrup as a sweetener is such a great idea! I never thought of that before. Thank you for hosting. x

  2. 10/02/2017 / 9:24 am

    Love pancakes and I’ve never thought of freezing them..that’s for the tip!This syrup sounds yum and I love that it’s a healthy alternative xx #fabfridaylinky

    • 11/02/2017 / 10:17 pm

      It’s a great isn’t it. Something I’ve learnt through the blogging world too. x

  3. 10/02/2017 / 11:35 am

    They look scrummy. Well done Ethan for your youtube video, it was awesome! Well done mum for the double pancake flip!! Pretty impressive:)

    Mainy

    #FabFridayPost

    • 11/02/2017 / 10:19 pm

      Ethan loves cooking. Haha – a double flip took me by the surprised too! x

  4. 10/02/2017 / 12:22 pm

    We love pancakes in our house, especially as a weekend treat! Those syrups sound delicious, we will have to give them a try! #fabfridaypost

    • 11/02/2017 / 10:21 pm

      Update: Ethan has finished the Maple Syrups bottle already! lol! x

  5. 10/02/2017 / 1:16 pm

    We love pancakes too! Those syrups sound delicious – I love the packaging. |Will enter now. Sarah #fabfridaypost

  6. 10/02/2017 / 1:29 pm

    Wht is Yacoon? My kids LOVE syrup.

    I try and “forget” to put it on their pancakes as much as possible though.
    #fabfriday

  7. 10/02/2017 / 2:39 pm

    We love pancakes! The final photo has made me so hungry and I’ve only just finished my lunch!

  8. 10/02/2017 / 8:32 pm

    Pancakes are a really big hit in this house too. Well done to Ethan, great kitchen skills!
    #FabFridayPost

  9. 10/02/2017 / 9:23 pm

    I love my pancakes plain with just a bit of butter or fresh fruit but my boys love syrup!

  10. 11/02/2017 / 9:20 pm

    I love pancakes! and yours looks lovely! nice to have some new recipes
    #FabFridayPost

  11. 12/02/2017 / 12:50 am

    ah they look lovely! Although we’re dairy free so would have to adapt the recipe but I have been dying to make pancakes for ages! #fabfridaypost

    • 12/02/2017 / 12:58 am

      The syrubs are suitable for vegans too – so do check them out. xx

  12. 12/02/2017 / 1:09 am

    We love pancakes too 🙂 I’ve never heard of the Yacon syrup so will definitely be checking it out as I love all organic and natural healthy foods 🙂 well done Ethan and great pancake flipping skills, Su 🙂 xx #FabFridayPost

    • 12/02/2017 / 1:44 am

      Haha! Thank you. It was great fun. Ethan loves helping mummy out too! Do check out the Yacon – it was new for me too! Enjoy! x

  13. 12/02/2017 / 9:55 am

    We love real maple syrup on our pancakes. But we’re Canadian so it’s sort of a requirement 🙂 #FabFridayPos

  14. 12/02/2017 / 6:40 pm

    I dearly love pancakes, especially with maple syrup on them… I can’t resist, as someone who lived in Canada! 🙂 Thanks for the recipe and review!

    #FabFridayPost

  15. sam macaree
    12/02/2017 / 9:23 pm

    would love to try!

  16. 13/02/2017 / 12:01 pm

    I need to try this, my kids are pancakes mad – I tend to make them pancakes every Sunday due to popular demand (although they would have them every day given have the chance!) x #FabFridayPost

  17. 17/02/2017 / 11:48 am

    I’m looking forward to pancake this year as my boy is now old enough to join in the fun. But a healthier alternative would be amazing! Thanks for sharing #FabFridayPost

  18. Carolina Twin Mom / Mary Peterson
    17/02/2017 / 8:54 pm

    Very impressive that Ethan will try different things! And that his tastes are “grown-up” enough to enjoy a powerful syrup! I hope my kids get to that stage soon. The kids are so flippin’ cute! #FabFridayPost

  19. Sarahann Tonner
    17/02/2017 / 9:05 pm

    I love pancakes! Always looking to experiment with new toppings but you can never go wrong with crispy bacon and lashings of maple syrup.

  20. Elizabeth Smith
    18/02/2017 / 6:07 pm

    Yacon syrup sounds like something i’d like to try

    • 23/02/2017 / 2:18 am

      It is soo yummy! Evelyn has it on her oats porridge in the morning too!

  21. 21/02/2017 / 8:11 pm

    Everyone loves pancakes! Yum and your post made me hungry. I’m at work, so no pancakes for me! Thanks Su!
    #FabFridayPost

  22. 21/02/2017 / 9:25 pm

    Love maple, of course, but yacon syrup is new to me — would love to try!

    • 28/02/2017 / 7:18 pm

      Yacon is soo yummy! Evelyn has it on her oats porridge in the morning too! x

  23. cheryl hadfield
    26/02/2017 / 3:12 pm

    I have never tried Yacon but would love to. The idea of freezing pancakes is great too perfect for busy mornings instead of cooking fresh

    • 28/02/2017 / 7:22 pm

      My Evelyn loves it. I also used Yacon in our Popcorn Energy Bar recipe too.

  24. Deborah Walker
    28/02/2017 / 8:12 am

    The big day is here: enjoy!

  25. Donna S
    02/03/2017 / 8:22 pm

    We love fluffy American pancakes, with maple syrup of course! would love to try Yacon 🙂

  26. olivia Kirby
    05/03/2017 / 6:43 pm

    We make pancakes most weekends as we have cut out a lot of meat so no more bacon or sausage sandwiches!
    Love maple syrup but it’s so expensive!

    • 15/03/2017 / 1:55 pm

      I know it is expensive but they are a little healthier I suppose. x

  27. Chiara S.
    18/06/2017 / 8:01 am

    Maple syrup is low FODMAP so it’s always been one of my go-to sweeteners since I have to follow a low FODMAP diet. I’m glad your kids enjoyed their syrupy breakfast!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.