Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho | Kindle Book Review



Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho | Kindle Book Review

 

Last week I was alerted by my lovely friend blogger, Briann from Bumbi’s Mom that Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho was available for FREE download on Amazon Kindle for a limited only!

I did not hesitate and downloaded it, and read it for my boy’s bed time story that very night.

Chicky Buck Was Missing Out  is about a child (Chicky Buck) who had received a pad/ tablet for his birthday present. He was so engaged with the pad that he had missed out all the important and his most favourite things that he does with his mum throughout the day. The book showed us how his mum and him finds a way to bring a balance of using the pad for his own good.

Here is my verdict:

Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho | Kindle Book Review

Though it is no longer available for free now, but I would highly recommend this book nevertheless.

Leann Harms is also the lovely Briann from Bumbi’s Mom sister and tells me that she is now working on the next one. I can’t wait!

*I am not sponsored for this. All my thoughts and honest opinions are of my own.

This post is linked with:

Post, Comment, Love #PoCoLo

 

 

 

 



31 Comments

  1. 27/01/2017 / 11:40 am

    Oh this looks like such a lovely book! My children ADORE reading, so any book is a hit with them! I love the message behind the book, it’s so important that our children aren’t just sat around on technology, that’s why I love getting them outside, although right now the weather is pretty awful! #fabfridaypost
    five little doves recently posted…A letter to myself on my 17th birthdayMy Profile

  2. 27/01/2017 / 12:26 pm

    Defintely one I should download once Jacob is older! #fabfridaypost

  3. 27/01/2017 / 12:39 pm

    This looks like a great book! So important in this electronic age that our children learn balance and how to make technology part of their lives (rather than all of it!). #FabFridayPost
    Meals and Makes recently posted…Potato and onion oven bakeMy Profile

  4. 27/01/2017 / 2:13 pm

    That looks a lovely book for children of the right age 🙂 I used to love sharing books with the Tubblet when she was small

  5. 28/01/2017 / 3:18 am

    Fun! I love reviewing books with my kids. It’s so great to talk with kids about “screen time” and all the other distractions that can occur in their young lives. Good for you for using this book to have a little discussion!
    ~Jess
    #FabFridayPost
    Jessica – A Modern Mom’s Life recently posted…6 Simple Ways To Get Your Kids Doing ChoresMy Profile

  6. 28/01/2017 / 2:46 pm

    We’re big readers too. I’ll keep an eye out for this book. #FabFridayPost

  7. 28/01/2017 / 7:15 pm

    Sounds like a great story with an important lesson behind it… could probably do with taking a leaf out of Chicky Buck’s book (literally) and have time out from my tablet myself! #fabfridaypost

  8. 30/01/2017 / 1:30 pm

    This book would hit a chord with all 4 of my crew. Thanks for the recommendation!
    #FabFridayPost

  9. 02/02/2017 / 8:38 pm

    There’s definately a great deal to learn about this issue.
    I love all of the points you have made.
    Frank recently posted…FrankMy Profile

  10. 03/02/2017 / 12:36 am

    This sounds fab for little ones xx

  11. 03/02/2017 / 5:43 pm

    Thank you for reminding me that my kids’ Kindles have WAY more than just mind-numbing TV shows on them! I love the idea of getting them interested in reading books in this way. Even though they’re not reading on their own yet, this will set the stage for later. I appreciate your review! #FabFridayPost
    Carolina Twin Mom / Mary Peterson recently posted…Let’s Clean Up Our Closet Catastrophes – Part Deux!My Profile

    • 05/02/2017 / 11:34 pm

      Absolutely, I totally agree with you Mary. Its good that technology has made this possible one a one hand, I suppose so we can discussed this with our kids without actually telling them off! lol!
      Su {Ethan & Evelyn} recently posted…Becoming A ThreeagerMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge