Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho | Kindle Book Review



Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho | Kindle Book Review

 

Last week I was alerted by my lovely friend blogger, Briann from Bumbi’s Mom that Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho was available for FREE download on Amazon Kindle for a limited only!


I did not hesitate and downloaded it, and read it for my boy’s bed time story that very night.

Chicky Buck Was Missing Out  is about a child (Chicky Buck) who had received a pad/ tablet for his birthday present. He was so engaged with the pad that he had missed out all the important and his most favourite things that he does with his mum throughout the day. The book showed us how his mum and him finds a way to bring a balance of using the pad for his own good.

Here is my verdict:

Chicky Buck Was Missing Out by by Leann Harms & Danny Camacho | Kindle Book Review

Though it is no longer available for free now, but I would highly recommend this book nevertheless.

Leann Harms is also the lovely Briann from Bumbi’s Mom sister and tells me that she is now working on the next one. I can’t wait!

*I am not sponsored for this. All my thoughts and honest opinions are of my own.

This post is linked with:

Post, Comment, Love #PoCoLo

 

 

 

 



Su {Ethan & Evelyn}

Su blogs at Ethan & Evelyn. Ethan (7) & Evelyn (4) are her children. Her blog was originally an online diary but quickly transformed. She blogs about their life adventures of her experiences of motherhood, lifestyle, food, crafts, and travel. Her blog was awarded the Coupon Machine Travel Blog Top100 (#37) in 2016. The #MadBlogAwards 2016 Nominated for Best Craft Blog, Best Family Travel Blog, and Best Preschool Blog. She is a now a Freelance Writer, a Photographer, Co-creator of #ExplorerKids IG community. Host of #FabFridayPost and #ExplorerKids Linkys. And a Kids Yoga Teacher too! Connect with her on Twitter & Instagram @ethannevelyn

31 Comments

  1. 27/01/2017 / 11:40 am

    Oh this looks like such a lovely book! My children ADORE reading, so any book is a hit with them! I love the message behind the book, it’s so important that our children aren’t just sat around on technology, that’s why I love getting them outside, although right now the weather is pretty awful! #fabfridaypost

    • 05/02/2017 / 8:28 pm

      You are so very brave with in the cold! I wish my Ethan would love reading more than his pad. lol! x

  2. 27/01/2017 / 12:26 pm

    Defintely one I should download once Jacob is older! #fabfridaypost

  3. 27/01/2017 / 12:39 pm

    This looks like a great book! So important in this electronic age that our children learn balance and how to make technology part of their lives (rather than all of it!). #FabFridayPost

  4. 27/01/2017 / 1:12 pm

    What a great idea for a kids book. I’m going to go and have a look at this now x
    #FabFridayPost

  5. 27/01/2017 / 2:13 pm

    That looks a lovely book for children of the right age 🙂 I used to love sharing books with the Tubblet when she was small

    • 05/02/2017 / 11:05 pm

      I think I will also pass this book on to Evelyn too as she is getting more and more used of the tablets now!

  6. 27/01/2017 / 9:48 pm

    Thanks for this review. It is nice to read a review that isn’t sponsored! Pen x #FabFridayPost

  7. 28/01/2017 / 12:48 am

    This sounds adorable for little ones to enjoy #fabfridaypost

  8. 28/01/2017 / 3:18 am

    Fun! I love reviewing books with my kids. It’s so great to talk with kids about “screen time” and all the other distractions that can occur in their young lives. Good for you for using this book to have a little discussion!
    ~Jess
    #FabFridayPost

    • 05/02/2017 / 11:16 pm

      I think I will need to re-read this book to him everyday! lol! x

  9. 28/01/2017 / 2:46 pm

    We’re big readers too. I’ll keep an eye out for this book. #FabFridayPost

  10. 28/01/2017 / 7:15 pm

    Sounds like a great story with an important lesson behind it… could probably do with taking a leaf out of Chicky Buck’s book (literally) and have time out from my tablet myself! #fabfridaypost

  11. 29/01/2017 / 8:01 am

    Oh this sounds great – such a good way to teach about screen time in a meaningful way! Thanks so much for sharing and for hosting #FabFridayPost 🙂

  12. 30/01/2017 / 1:30 pm

    This book would hit a chord with all 4 of my crew. Thanks for the recommendation!
    #FabFridayPost

  13. 31/01/2017 / 2:50 pm

    Oh this sounds great, I will go and have a look at this later on! #fabfridaypost

    • 05/02/2017 / 11:26 pm

      It is a great little book Jade. Do have a look. You’ll love it. x

  14. 02/02/2017 / 8:38 pm

    There’s definately a great deal to learn about this issue.
    I love all of the points you have made.

  15. 03/02/2017 / 12:36 am

    This sounds fab for little ones xx

    • 05/02/2017 / 11:27 pm

      It is a great little book. Please do check it out if you can. x

  16. 03/02/2017 / 5:43 pm

    Thank you for reminding me that my kids’ Kindles have WAY more than just mind-numbing TV shows on them! I love the idea of getting them interested in reading books in this way. Even though they’re not reading on their own yet, this will set the stage for later. I appreciate your review! #FabFridayPost

    • 05/02/2017 / 11:34 pm

      Absolutely, I totally agree with you Mary. Its good that technology has made this possible one a one hand, I suppose so we can discussed this with our kids without actually telling them off! lol!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.